[thb_gap height=”40″]

[show-map id=’4′]

Asia Travel Guide

Asia is the largest continent in the world covering about 30% of the Earth’s total land mass and 8.8% of the earth’s surface. Asia generally shares boundaries with Africa, Europe and Oceania – it’s bordered in the East by the Pacific Ocean, the south by the Indian Ocean, and the north by the Arctic Ocean.

The continent consists of 48 independent countries that are recognized by the UN, 6 non-UN countries, and 6 dependent territories.

Countries: Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Cyprus, Georgia, India, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Korea North, Korea South, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Syria, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste/East Timor, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vietnam and Yemen.

Non-UN countries: Abkhazia, Nagorno-Karabakh, Northern Cyprus, Palestine, South Ossetia and Taiwan.

Dependent Territories: Akotiri and Dhekelia (British overseas) British Indian Ocean Territory or Chagos Islands (British overseas) Christmas Island (Territory of Australia), Cocos/Keeling Islands (Territory of Australia), Hong Kong and Macau (Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China).

Asia is home to several stunning man-made and natural wonders including the Taj Mahal (India), Petra (Jordan), Mount Everest (Nepal), Great Wall of China (China), Angor Wat (Cambodia), Hagia Sophia (Turkey), Golden Temple (India), Mt. Kelimutu (Indonesia) Gykyo Lakes Trek (Nepal), Hang Son Cave (Vietnam), Jigoku Valley (Japan), Chocolate Hills (The Philippines), Zhangye Danxia Landform (China), and Bon Gioc-Detian Falls (Vietnam-China).

[thb_gap height=”60″]


[thb_gap height=”20″]
[thb_image image=”2377″]

CENTRAL ASIA: Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Kyrgyzstan.

[thb_image image=”2381″]

EAST ASIA: China, Hong Kong, Macau, North Korea, South Korea, Japan, Taiwan, Mongolia.

[thb_image image=”2386″]

SOUTH ASIA: Afghanistan, Pakistan, India, Maldives, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh.

[thb_image image=”2386″]

NAVIGATING ASIA: The Parents Guide to Exploring Ancient Cultures & Treasures

[thb_gap height=”20″]
[thb_image image=”1115″]

WESTERN ASIA: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Georgia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, the Gaza Strip, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Yemen

[thb_image image=”2382″]

SOUTHEAST ASIA: Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Vietnam

[thb_image image=”1115″]

NAVIGATING ASIA: The Young Traveler’s Guide to Exploring Ancient Cultures & Treasures

Please sign-up for a chance to win free copies when released!

[mc4wp_form id=”598″]