[thb_gap height=”40″]

[show-map id=’7′]

Europe Travel Guide

Europe is a continent bordered on the north by the Arctic Ocean, west by the Atlantic Ocean, and south by the Mediterranean Sea. It’s eastern boundaries is with Asia and is more of a historical and cultural separation than geographical. Europe has about fifty sovereign states, six states with limited recognition and non-members of the UN, and nine dependencies/territories.

Sovereign countries include: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom (UK), Vatican City (Holy See)

Countries with limited or no recognition include: Abkhazia, Kosovo, Nagorno-Karabakh, Northern Cyprus, South Ossetia, and Transnistria.

Dependencies and territories include: Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia (UK), Åland (Finland), Bailiwick of Guernsey (UK), Bailiwick of Jersey (UK), Faroe Islands (Denmark), Gibraltar (UK), Greenland (Denmark), Isle of Man (UK), and Svalbard (Norway.

Europe has a lot of natural wonders including Eisriesenwelt (Austria), Preikestolen (Norway), Vatnajokull Glacier (Iceland), Cliffs of Moher (Ireland), Gauja National Park (Lativa), Davolja Varos (Serbia), Bigar Waterfall (Romania), Blue Grotto (Italy), Fingal’s Cave (Scotland), Jagala Waterfall (Estonia), Durmitor National Park (Montenegro), and some man-made wonders including The Grand Palace (Belgium), Colosseum (Italy), Eiffel Tower (France), La Sagrada Familia (Spain), Tower Bridge (UK), and Acropolis (Greece),