[thb_gap height=”40″]

[show-map id=’10’]

Oceania Travel Guide

Oceania generally comprises of the continent of Australia (the smallest and lowest continent) and the islands surrounding Australia, Micronesia, Fiji, and all Polynesia excluding New Zealand. Although New Zealand is not geographically a part of the Australian continent, politically, is considered as belonging in the Oceania region. Oceania is generally comprised of these independent 14 countries: Australia, Papua New Guinea, New Zealand, Fiji, Solomon Islands, Vanuatu, Samoa, Kiribati, Tonga, Federates States of Micronesia, Marshall Islands, Palau, Tuvalu, Nauru, and these 11 territories:  New Caledonia (France), French Polynesia (France), Guam (US), America Samoa (US), Northern Mariana Islands (US), Cook Islands (NZ), Wallis and Futuna (France), Norfolk Island (Australia), Niue (NZ), Tokelau (NZ), and Pitcairn Island (UK)


Oceania is home to some of the greatest natural and man-made wonders including: include the Great Barrier Reef (Australia),  Uluru/Ayres Rock (Australia), Milford Sound (New Zealand), Shark Bay (Australia), Fraser Island (Australia), Blue Mountain (Australia), Mt Cook (New Zealand), Nan Madol (Micronesia), Pinnacles Dessert (Australia), The Twelve Apostles (Australia), Two Lovers Point (Guam), Syndey Opera House (Australia), and Ballarat (Australia)