South America

[thb_gap height=”40″]

[show-map id=’11’]

South America Travel Guide

South America is the fourth largest continent with 12 Sovereign Countries and 2 Territories. It is bordered by the Caribbean Sea, the North Atlantic Ocean, the South Atlantic Ocean and the South Pacific Ocean

Countries include: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Columbia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela

Territories: Falkland Islands (UK) and French Guiana (France)

Note: The ABC Islands of the Netherlands (Aruba, Bonaire, and Curacao), Trinidad and Tobago, and Panama are sometimes considered part of South America due to their geographical location.

South America is home to many natural and man-made wonders including Galapagos Islands (about 600 miles off the coast of Ecuador), Lake Titicaca (located between Peru and Bolivia), Amazon Rainforest (covering Bolivia, Brazil, Columbia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Peru, Suriname, and Venezuela), Torres del Paine (Chile), Tiera Del Fuego in (Argentina) Kaieteur Falls in (Guyana), Iguazu Falls (corners of Argentina, Brazil, and Paraguay), Atacama Desert (Chile), Angel Falls (Venezuela), and Salar de Uyuni (Bolivia)